Haas to operate Pietro Fittipaldi in follow for Mexico and Abu Dhabi GPs

Haas reserve driver Pietro Fittipaldi will generate for the staff in the initially follow periods at the Mexican and Abu Dhabi grands prix.

Just about every Components one staff have to operate motorists who have created less than 3 grand prix commences all through follow periods on at minimum two situations this 12 months, in a new-for-2022 rule. Fittipaldi is qualified as he only has raced two times in Components one just before, at the conclusion of the 2020 year when he stood in for the hurt Romain Grosjean at Haas in the Sakhir and Abu Dhabi grands prix.

The American-Brazilian has currently pushed Haas’s Ferrari-driven VF-22 in pre-year tests at Bahrain. Nonetheless Haas picked Kevin Magnussen around him when the staff required a substitution racing driver when for Nikita Mazepin, who was dropped from subsequent the opening examination in Spain.

“Super-psyched to announce I’ll be performing the FP1 in Mexico and Abu Dhabi,” claimed Fittipaldi. “I want to thank Haas F1 Group for the wonderful prospect.

“I drove the automobile in the commencing of the 12 months in Bahrain. But to get yet another possibility to generate the VF-22 is heading to be quite remarkable. It is a quite rapid automobile, and I’m seeking ahead to driving in Mexico and Abu Dhabi.”

Fittipaldi will acquire around Magnussen’s automobile in Mexico Metropolis, then at Abu Dhabi Mick Schumacher will sit out a session for Fittipaldi to generate.

Together with his perform with Haas, Fittipaldi has raced in IndyCar, Tremendous Components, the DTM and latterly the European Le Mans Sequence.

With 4 grands prix still left in the 22-celebration year, various groups are still to satisfy their motivation to give seat time to inexperienced motorists all through race weekends. Some groups have operate motorists who are not qualified, this kind of as Robert Kubica at Alfa Romeo and Antonio Giovinazzi at Haas.

F1 teams’ junior driver follow schedulesTeamEventDriverEventDriverMercedesFrench Grand PrixNyck de VriesTBCTBCRed BullSpanish Grand PrixJuri VipsTBCTBCFerrariUnited States Grand PrixRobert ShwartzmanTBCRobert ShwartzmanMcLarenTBCTBCTBCTBCAlpineTBCTBCTBCTBCAlphaTauriBelgian Grand PrixLiam LawsonTBCLiam LawsonAston MartinItalian Grand PrixNyck de VriesAbu Dhabi Grand PrixFelipe DrugovichWilliamsSpanish Grand PrixNyck de VriesUnited States Grand PrixLogan SargeantAlfa RomeoBahrain Grand PrixZhou GuanyuTBCTBCHaasMexican Grand PrixPietro FittipaldiAbu Dhabi Grand PrixPietro Fittipaldi

2022 F1 year

Look through all 2022 F1 year article content

Previous Pink Bull located to have exceeded 2021 buget cap
Next W Collection aims to return in 2023 on F1 guidance invoice

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *