FP3: Perez qualified prospects Purple Bull 1-two in remaining follow

FP3: Perez qualified prospects Purple Bull 1-two in remaining follow

F1 Grand Prix, GP Abu Dhabi, Yas Marina Circuitae

Purple Bull Racing’s Sergio Perez established the benchmark in the 3rd and remaining follow for the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, pipping his crew mate Max Verstappen with the Mercedes duo of Lewis Hamilton and George Russell ending up 3rd and fourth quickest.

The remaining follow for the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix took section in comprehensive daylight situations, producing the session a lot less agent as qualifying and race are established to start out when the sunshine starts to established.

Curiously, the Ferrari motorists were being amid the initially to strike the keep track of as the Scuderia required to have out a large gas operate in the center section of the session next their problems with tyre degradation in yesterday’s next follow.

When motorists begun their qualifying simulation in the next fifty percent of the session, Sergio Perez established the benchmark with a 1m24.982s, .152s distinct of two-time entire world winner Verstappen, who begun his preparing for the remaining qualifying incredibly late into the session as we was ready for the keep track of temperatures to fall and consequently develop into a lot more agent.

Lewis Hamilton finished up 3rd-quickest and .240s down on Verstappen, with his Mercedes teammate George Russell a further more two-tenths back again in fourth. The 7-time entire world winner opted for a greater downforce set up for his W13 when his teammate Russell went for a reduced downforce configuration for No cost Apply three.

Puncture for Gasly 😣The entrance suitable tyre winglet flies off his car or truck with his tyre deflating#AbuDhabiGP #F1 pic.twitter.com/t8f346P3HQ

— Method one (@F1) November 19, 2022

The two Ferraris finished up sixth and seventh quickest with Sainz pipping Leclerc by .001s. Equally motorists appeared to be sad with the conduct of their SF-seventy five, complaining about the entrance tyres on their qualifying simulation.

McLaren’s Lando Norris managed to go more quickly than the Ferraris, using fifth. His crew mate Daniel Ricciardo completed a few locations powering, 4 tenths of a next adrift of his Bristol-born stablemate.

Sebastian Vettel described a entrance-suitable brake hearth on the crew radio, but done the session devoid of any interruptions. The German, who is established to full his remaining and 299th grand prix tomorrow, took ninth when his crew mate Lance Stroll finished the session in P16.

Williams racer Alexnader Albon continually confirmed good tempo in No cost Apply three, ending the session in an eye-catching tenth posture. His crew mate Nicholas Latifi appeared to be fast in the higher-pace sections of the keep track of, but his ideal exertion noticed him choose P20 in the close.

Ending P11 and P12, Alpine pair of Esteban Ocon and Fernando Alonso were being break up by .0003s. Yuki Tsunoda took thirteenth for AlphaTauri when his crew mate Pierre Gasly completed the session fifteenth fastest. The Frenchman endured issues midway into the session when the winglet around the entrance-suitable wheel of his AlphaTauri flew off with the particles landing on the exit kerb of Flip nine. The incident introduced out the pink flag so the marshals could recuperate the piece of particles.

ResultsPos.No.DriverCarTimeGapLaps111Sergio PerezRed Bull Racing Rbpt1:24.9821521Max VerstappenRed Bull Racing Rbpt1:twenty five.134+.152s15344Lewis HamiltonMercedes1:twenty five.222+.240s20463George RussellMercedes1:twenty five.395+.413s1554Lando NorrisMclaren Mercedes1:twenty five.518+.536s16616Charles LeclercFerrari1:twenty five.571+.589s24755Carlos SainzFerrari1:twenty five.605+.623s2383Daniel RicciardoMclaren Mercedes1:twenty five.950+.968s1895Sebastian VettelAston Martin Aramco Mercedes1:26.012+one.030s131023Alexander AlbonWilliams Mercedes1:26.051+one.069s161131Esteban OconAlpine Renault1:26.073+one.091s171214Fernando AlonsoAlpine Renault1:26.076+one.094s181322Yuki TsunodaAlphatauri Rbpt1:26.a hundred and seventy+one.188s191477Valtteri BottasAlfa Romeo Ferrari1:26.189+one.207s171510Pierre GaslyAlphatauri Rbpt1:26.239+one.257s121618Lance StrollAston Martin Aramco Mercedes1:26.298+one.316s201720Kevin MagnussenHaas Ferrari1:26.356+one.374s211847Mick SchumacherHaas Ferrari1:26.473+one.491s191924Zhou GuanyuAlfa Romeo Ferrari1:26.482+one.500s17206Nicholas LatifiWilliams Mercedes1:26.646+one.664s14
Previous Alonso claims he’ll “take care” of Vettel at begin of his ultimate race
Next Iwasa retains off Drugovich to acquire function race, Sargeant secures superlicence